2017 Confederate National Matches Results

PDF Download of All 2017 Scores HERE

The 25th Annual Confederate National matches got underway Friday April 7, 2017, at River Bend Gun Club. This year's conditions featured cool temperatures and very challenging wind conditions, with gusty winds following Thursday's cold front gusting to 20-30 miles an hour, making standing very difficult, rapids a gamble, and 600 yard prone tough. Attendance this year featured 54 competitors from several states, along with the USAMU team from Ft. Benning. Morning temps were in the high 30's (your erstwhile reporter opted for thermal underwear all 3 days), with afternoons quickly warming to very comfortable temperatures, under bluebird skies.

Friday's Results:

The Breckenridge Trophy: 200 yards standing: Brandon Green 198-5x (very inpressive in high winds, y'all!)
The Morgan Trophy: 200 yards rapid fire: Scott Peterson 200-15x
The Longstreet Trophy: 300 yards rapid fire: Steve "Kid" Culpepper 200-11x
The Stuart Trophy: 600 yards prone: Doug McNash 196-5x

Saturday's Results:

The Hill Trophy: 200 yards standing: Daniel Lowe 200-6x (Awesome!)
The Beauregard Trophy: 200 yards rapid fire: Ken Lankford 200-19x!! Ken also won the Bragg Trophy, awarded for any string of 100-10x!
The Pickett Trophy: 300 yards rapid fire: Brandon Green 200-15x
The Early Trophy: 600 yards prone: Larry Sollars 199-12x

Sunday's Results:

Sunday featured the 50-shot Confederate Rifleman's Match and an EIC "leg" match, fired concurrently. The EIC was fired under CMP rules, and the Rifleman's match fetaured no sighters and no shooter alibis.

The Confederate Rifleman's Match Winner: Ben Cleland 499-29x

The EIC Match results:Twenty competitors fired the EIC "leg" match, with 17 non-distinguished shooters allowing two legs to be awarded to the top 2 non-distinguished competitors.

1st place: Jim Shannon (D)
2nd place (and points): John Lynn
3rd place (and points): Scott Quarles

The 2-day Grand Aggregate Awards:

The Forrest Trophy - Rapid fire aggregate: Brandon Green
The Hood Trophy - Slow fire aggregate: Brandon Green
The Pendleton/Hugh Manis Trophy - High Senior aggregate: Ken Lankford
The Bragg Trophy - 100-10x string: Ben Cleland, Ken Lankford
The Emma Sansom Trophy - Women's aggregate: Amanda Elsenboss

The 3-day Grand Aggregate Awards:

The Greiner Trophy - Civilian Service Rifle aggregate: Jonathan O'Neal
The Lee Trophy - Service Rifle aggregate: Amanda Elsenboss
The Johnston Trophy - Match Rifle aggregate: Brandon Green

The Quinn Moore Trophy - The 2017 CNM Champion: Brandon Green !

Congrats to all the winners!